Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

50 YEARS OF FRIENDS … Jason Denaburg, senior class president of the Sandy Spring Friends School, on Jan. 17 addressed the County Council and others who came to Rockville as the school was recognized on its 50th anniversary for its achievements and growth. Sandy Spring Friends School opened in 1961 with 77 students in grades 10 and 11 and nine faculty members. By 1991, the school grew to begin serving students from pre-kindergarten through 12th grade and today has 565 students and about 140 faculty and staff members. Council Vice President Nancy Navarro (front left) presented a proclamation on behalf of the Council to Jason, the Head of School Tom Gibian and more than two dozen students who attended the ceremonies.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)