Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

TEENS ESCAPE … Montgomery County’s Teen Escape Club Youth Café, which was founded in 2010, was recognized on Feb. 7 by the Montgomery County Council for its efforts to provide a fun, safe and active place for teenagers. The Teen Escape concept was conceived by the Youth Advisory Group organized by Councilmember Nancy Navarro. In a cooperative program with the County’s Department of Recreation and Montgomery County Public Schools, the clubs have been serving students from Blake, Paint Branch and Springbrook high schools. At the ceremonies in Rockville, left to right, were: Portia Scott of the Recreation Department, Steven Washington, Remington Brooks, Derwin Allen, Councilmember Navarro, Jasmine Cox, Gabriel Albornoz and Jewell Lyons of the Recreation Department, Odalys Raymundyu, Jasmine Kral, Mariama Ndure and Mammy Hydara.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)