Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL … Rachel Carson Elementary School in Gaithersburg was recognized on March 6 by the Montgomery County Council for being one of six public schools in Maryland—and the only one in Montgomery County—to receive the prestigious Maryland State Blue Ribbon School of Excellence Award. Among the standout accomplishments of Rachel Carson Elementary are that its students have reached an all-time achievement high of 98 percent proficient and advanced levels in reading and 98.3 percent proficient and advanced levels in math. At the ceremonies in Rockville, left to right, were: Councilmembers Craig Rice, Valerie Ervin and Phil Andrews; Board of Education member Judy Docca; Rachel Carson Elementary Principal Lawrence Chep; Rachel Carson staff members Patti Connell, Nancy Blumenschein and Brenda Long; and County Superintendent of Schools Joshua Starr.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)