Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos

 Women's History Month

Council Photo

WOMEN’S HISTORY MONTH... Notable women in Montgomery County joined together on March 27 as the Montgomery County Council recognized National Women’s History Month. At the ceremonies in Rockville, from left to right, were: Shirley Brandman, president of the County Board of Education; Ingrid Scott of Montgomery College; Councilmembers Valerie Ervin, Nancy Floreen and Nancy Navarro; DeRionne Pollard, president of Montgomery College; and Deborah Bright-Harris, Wilma Holmes, Colleen Kelly and Judy Van Prather of the Commission on Women.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)