Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

SMART … AND FUNNY, TOO … David Zhang, one of the grand prize winners at this year’s ScienceMONTGOMERY science fair, shows that the smartest and brightest students in Montgomery County can also have a sharp sense of humor as he speaks on behalf of the other winners honored on June 19 by the Montgomery County Council. ScienceMONTGOMERY is an organization of community volunteers that hosts one of the largest science fairs in the country and opens it all students who live in the County. More than 200 volunteer judges representing many of the area’s premier science, technology and education organizations help with the fair. Also at the ceremonies in Rockville were, left to right: Kate Baldwin, Nina Jessica Lu, Pavleen Thurkral, Vinay Sriram, Councilmember Nancy Floreen and Ellen Kominers.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)