Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The Montgomery Parks division of the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission on Nov. 10 opened Darnestown Heritage Park, the newest of its system of 417 parks. The park is located along Route 28 and celebrates the history of the town through educational panels and interpretive sculptures by artist Cheryl Foster. The park features seating areas and plaza space to accommodate community gatherings and lunch outings. Among those at the dedication ceremonies, were, left to right: Mary Bradford, M-NCPPC’s director of parks; County Councilmembers Phil Andrews and Craig Rice; County Executive Isiah Leggett; Chris Collins and Lisa Patterson of the Darnestown Civic Association; Francoise Carrier, chair of the M-NCPPC Planning Board; Scott Mostrum of the Darnestown Civic Association; and Jamie Kuhns, historian of M-NCPPC. (Photo by Bob Thompson)

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)