Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The Wootton High School golf team not only won the Maryland 4A/3A team championship in November, the Patriots also became the first school in state history to win a title with females at three of the four spots in the lineup. On Feb. 12, the Montgomery County Council saluted their historic accomplishments at ceremonies in Rockville. At the ceremonies, left to right: Councilmember Phil Andrews, who presented a proclamation to the team on behalf of the Council; Assistant Coach Heidi Grolig; Principal Michael Doran; Coach Paul Williams; team member Justin Feldman; Alison Wise of the Wootton booster club; team member Graysen Bright; Sebrena Pitts of the booster club; and team members Allison Wong and Delaney Shah.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)