Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Two of the 19 people awarded 2012 Presidential Citizens Medals by President Obama are Montgomery County residents, and on April 9, both addressed the Montgomery County Council. Terry Shima (second from left) was a member of the segregated 442nd Combat Team in World War II that was composed of Japanese-American volunteers. The unit became the most decorated unit in American military history. Maria Gomez (second from right) founded Mary’s Center in Silver Spring. The center provides health care, family literacy and job training to individuals representing more than 110 countries. Councilmember Valerie Ervin (left), Council President Nancy Navarro (center) and Phil Andrews presented proclamations on behalf of the Council.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)