Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Eight of the Montgomery County Public School System’s high schools were recently recognized in the U.S. News & World Report’s 2013 Best High Schools list. Top ranked in Maryland is Churchill in Potomac, which ranked No. 52 nationally. Also in the top 100 are Whitman in Bethesda (ranked No. 59) and Poolesville (No. 99). On Oct. 1, principals of six schools came to Rockville as the County Council honored all of the top schools. At the ceremonies, left to right: Renay Johnson of Blair; Deena Levin of Poolesville; Karen Lockhard of Bethesda-Chevy Chase; Councilmembers Phil Andrews, Valerie Ervin and Roger Berliner; Christopher Garran, the MCPS associate superintendent for high schools; Alan Goodwin of Whitman; and Michael Doran of Wootton.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)