Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Since its inception in 2008, Future Link’s mission has been to change the destination of disadvantaged youth by helping them avoid the paths to chronic unemployment or low wage jobs, homelessness, chemical addiction, incarceration or gang involvement. Over the past five years, Future Link has connected each of its graduates with a professional in their career field. At ceremonies on Oct. 8 in Rockville recognizing the organization’s fifth anniversary were, left to right: Shelley Spencer, Kristin Trible, Yanna DeCastro, Myra Turoff, Leigh Henry, Montgomery County Council Vice President Craig Rice, Future Link Executive Director Mindi Jacobson, Future Link Board of Directors President Ken Weiner, Bill Schlossenberg, Peter Henry, Yamu Cham, and Carlos Perdomo.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)