Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The more than 3,000 election judges who volunteer to assist voters on Election Day to ensure fair and accessible elections for all were honored on Oct. 22 by the Montgomery County Council. Election judges are critical to the election process, serving as the point of contact during Early Voting and on Election Day between the Board of Elections and the voters. At the ceremonies in Rockville were, left to right: County Council Vice President Craig Rice; Board of Elections Director Margaret Jurgensen; Board Secretary Nancy Dacek; Board President Mary Ann Keeffe; Karen Kerr; Council President Nancy Navarro; Craig Messner; Robert Eckrich; Alan Ng; Stacey Sauter; William Walker; and Election Judge Coordinator Leslie Woods.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)