Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Since it opened in 2006, Sugarloaf Mountain Vineyard in Dickerson has continually emerged at the top of lists of best wines produced both in the Washington area and in national competitions. On Nov. 5, vineyard co-owner Jim McKenna, a retired judge, amused the Montgomery County Council in telling some of the adventures that transformed a 92-acre family farm in Montgomery County’s Agricultural Reserve into an award-winning vineyard. Also at ceremonies in Rockville honoring the accomplishments of the Sugarloaf Mountain Vineyard were, left to right: Councilmembers Craig Rice and Nancy Floreen; and vineyard co-owners Kathy O’Donoghue and Mike McGarry.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)