Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The Maryland Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation is the primary regulator of financial institutions in the state. The office oversees approximately 60 banks, trust companies and credit unions with more than $25 billion in assets. On Nov. 12, the office conducted one its quarterly meetings in Montgomery County for the first time and the County Council presented a proclamation recognizing the office’s important role. At the ceremonies in Rockville, left to right, were: Eric Friedman, director of Montgomery County’s Office of Consumer Protection; Amy Mataban; Stephen Hannan; Commissioner Mark Kaufman; Kelly Mack; County Councilmember Phil Andrews; Joanne Young; Susan Hayes and Michael Jackson.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)