Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center, which today anchors the revitalization of downtown Silver Spring, was saluted on Nov. 12 by the County Council and County Executive Ike Leggett. The restoration of noted architect John Eberson's historic 1938 Silver Theatre now is home to two stadium theatres, office and meeting space and reception and exhibit areas. At the ceremonies in Rockville, AFI Director Ray Barry talked about the evolution of the theatre and the many ways it serves the community. Joining the celebration, from left to right: Shayla Hines, Tiffany Graham-Golden and Emily Wise Vander-Woude of AFI; Councilmembers Valerie Ervin and Nancy Floreen; County Executive Ike Leggett; and AFI’s Todd Hitchcock.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)