Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Montgomery County Councilmember Roger Berliner (speaking) on Jan. 27 was joined by representatives of national and local environmental groups and many of his colleagues to discuss a package of 13 measures addressing long-term protection of the environment and the use of clean energy that he is asking the Council to approve. At the event were, left to right: Bob Hoyt, the County’s director of Environmental Protection; Councilmembers Nancy Floreen and George Leventhal; Brian Toll of the Montgomery Sierra Club; environmental leader Phil Henderson; Councilmembers Phil Andrews; Kateri Callahan of the Alliance To Save Energy; and Councilmembers Nancy Navarro and Marc Elrich.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)