Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

The nationally known Movoto Real Estate Blog recently published its ranking of the “Most Exciting Suburbs in America,” based on specific factors from 139 suburban areas connected to the 50 largest cities in the country. On March 11, the Montgomery County Council recognized Silver Spring for earning the No. 13 national ranking. At the ceremonies in Rockville were Silver Spring civic and business leaders, left to right: Mel Tull, Helen Nolan, Connie Rhind Robey, Stephanie Helsing, Jane Redicker, Silver Spring Regional Center Director Reemberto Rodriguez, Councilmember Cherri Branson, Bruce Lee, Rebecca Silvestre, Laura Alin and Alla Shtipelman.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)