Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

Jasper Young, a formerly homeless person who was placed in permanent housing by Montgomery County, draws some smiles while putting in perspective some of his experiences as the Montgomery County 100,000 Homes Campaign on April 9 updated its progress in finding permanent homes for some of the most vulnerable homeless residents. Among those at the event in Rockville were, left to right: Council Vice President George Leventhal; Roberto Pinero, chair of the County’s Housing Opportunities Commission; Council President Craig Rice; Mark Bergel, director of A Wider Circle; Councilmember Roger Berliner; and Susie Sinclair-Smith, executive director for the Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)