Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Phil Andrews, District 3 Roger Berliner, District 1 Marc Elrich, At-Large Valerie Ervin, District 5 Nancy Floreen, At-Large George Leventhal, At-Large Nancy Navarro, District 4 Craig Rice, District 2 Hans Riemer, At-Large

 Click to go to translation options TRANSLATE the Council Site Search Council 
  Council Photos


Council Photo

A group of students from Watkins Mill High School in Gaithersburg were honored on April 29 by the Montgomery County Council after the Public Service Announcement they produced was chosen as the winner of the annual “Choose Respect” contest that seeks to make students aware of the potential dangers in teen dating. At the ceremonies in Rockville were, left to right: Councilmember Phil Andrews, Daryl Leach of the Family Justice Center, Watkins Mill student adviser Sarah Bourgeous, student Sam Zahed, Tom Degonia of the Family Justice Center, student Abby Ross, Council President Craig Rice, student Max Soto, State’s Attorney John McCarthy, Debbie Feinstein of the State’s Attorney’s office and Sheriff Darren Popkin.

» Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 12/23/2009  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)