Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Bethesda-Chevy Chase Regional Services Center
Council News - Press Releases & Statements

Montgomery Council Committee to Discuss Municipal Tax Duplication, Revenue Sharing Also on Monday, July 15: Solid Waste Reporting
  • Release ID: 13-172
  • Release Date: 7/12/2013
  • Contact: Neil Greenberger 240-777-7939 or Delphine Harriston240-777-7931
  • From: Council Office

The Montgomery County Council’s Government Operations and Fiscal Policy (GO) Committee at 2 p.m. on Monday, July 12, will hold a worksession on municipal tax duplication and municipal revenue sharing. The worksession will look at a report compiled by the Office of Legislative Oversight concerning certain services provided by cities, towns and villages in the County that overlap services also provided by the County government.

The GO Committee, which is chaired by Nancy Navarro and includes Councilmembers Valerie Ervin and Hans Riemer, will meet in the Seventh Floor Conference Room of the Council Office Building at 100 Maryland Ave. in Rockville. The meeting will be televised live by County Cable Montgomery (CCM—Cable Channel 6 on Comcast and RCN, Channel 30 on Verizon) and will be streamed through the County Web site at www.montgomerycountymd.gov

At 10 a.m. Monday in the Seventh Floor Hearing Room, the Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment (T and E) Committee, which is chaired by Roger Berliner and includes Councilmembers Riemer and Nancy Floreen, will discuss the methods the County uses to report solid waste tonnage collected. The methods used to report the amount and type of solid waste collected are important because, among other impacts, it affects how the County measures progress in increasing the amount of materials sent for recycling.

                                                                                       # # # #

Last edited: 1/15/2016  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)