Text Version      
Montgomery County Maryland
Home | Translate  
Zoning Rewrite
Transit Master Plan
Council Grant Information
Shaping our Future Briefings
Reports & Other Documents
Zoning, Special Exceptions, Subdivision Processes
Bethesda-Chevy Chase Regional Services Center
Council News - Press Releases & Statements

Montgomery Council Committee to Discuss County’s Tree Management Programs Also on Thursday, Nov. 15: Inspector General Update
  • Release ID: 12-217
  • Release Date: 11/14/2012
  • Contact: Neil Greenberger 240-777-7939 or Delphine Harriston240-777-7931
  • From: Council Office
ROCKVILLE, Md., November 14, 2012—The Montgomery County Council’s Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 15, will hold a worksession on the County’s tree management program.

The committee, which is chaired by Roger Berliner and includes Councilmembers Nancy Floreen and Hans Riemer, will meet in the Third Floor Conference Room of the Council Office Building at 100 Maryland Ave. in Rockville. The meeting will be televised live by County Cable Montgomery (CCM—Cable Channel 6 on Comcast and RCN, Channel 30 on Verizon). The broadcast also will be streamed through the County Web site at www.montgomerycountymd.gov.

Among those expected to attend the worksession are Mark Pfefferle of the Planning Department, Stan Edwards of the Department of Environmental Protection, Rick Brush of the Department of Permitting Services and Brett Linkletter of the Tree Maintenance Section of the Division of Highway Services.

At 2 p.m. in the Seventh Floor Conference Hearing Room, the Council’s Audit Committee will receive an update from County Inspector General Edward Blansitt III on the activities of his office. His report will include progress being made by the informal Inspector General Advisory Group, which first met in May 2012 and is providing independent recommendations of priority audit topics it feels the Inspector General should consider.

                                                                                                                               # # # #

Last edited: 1/15/2016  

Council Home
About the Council
Public Participation
Phil Andrews
Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich
Valerie Ervin
Nancy Floreen
George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice
Hans Riemer
Council Agenda
Committee Agenda
Packets & Meeting Summaries
Legislation & Resolutions

Zoning Text Amendments
Budget Update
Council Approves FY14 Operating Budget
Master Plans
Upcoming Public Hearings
Plans before Council
Completed Plans
Council Communications
Contact the Council
Council News
Listen to Council Sessions by Phone
View Council Sessions - Live and On Demand
Council Photos
CCM (County Cable)