Text Version      
Montgomery County Logo Montgomery County Seal
Home | Translate   Montgomery County Seal
Citizens ButtonGovernment ButtonBusinesses ButtonCulture & Leisure Button
 Leggett Signs Legislation To Establish Minimum Wage For Montgomery County

As County Executive Ike Leggett signed legislation on Dec. 5 that establishes a minimum wage for Montgomery County, he shared a thought with County Councilmember Marc Elrich, chief sponsor of the legislation. Co-sponsors were Valerie Ervin and Nancy Navarro. The minimum wage will gradually increase over four years to $11.50 per hour. Prince George’s County has since passed a similar measure, and the District of Columbia is moving to do the same. Pictured left to right: Chair of the D.C. Council Phil Mendelson; Councilmember Nancy Floreen; Rick Powell of the AFL-CIO; Councilmembers Ervin, Hans Riemer and George Leventhal; Maryland Delegate Tom Hucker; and Councilmember Navarro.

Return to Press Photos
Last edited: 3/22/2013