Press Photos FTwitterYouTube  

 Donations Received from the 2011 Executive’s Ball

On behalf of Montgomery County Public Libraries, Director Parker Hamilton (center) accepts a check for $100,000 which reflects the combined public donations received from the 2011 Executive’s Ball, “One for the Books,”  which celebrated the award-winning library system’s 60th anniversary. Pictured (from left) are members of the Steering Committee for the Ball: Kim Watson, Carol Trawick, Tina Martin, Mita Schaffer, Hamilton, Catherine Leggett, Carol Leahy, Sonetta Neufville and Christina Renshaw.  Steering Committee Members not pictured are: Mary Kane, Marilyn Bagel, Shonali Burke, Wilma Holmes, John Hurson, Charlie Maier, Susan Matlick, Esther B. Newman, Doug Wrenn, Susan Heltemes and Ari Z. Brooks.