Press Photos FTwitterYouTube  

 Annual Recycling Achievement Recognition Program

Numerous County residents, businesses and multi-family residential properties were honored recently for outstanding achievements in recycling by Environmental Protection’s (DEP) Division of Solid Waste Services (DSWS) at the annual Recycling Achievement Recognition Program. One of the recipients was Christine Johnson (center), deputy warden at the Clarksburg Correctional Facility, who was recognized for revamping onsite recycling efforts. County Executive Ike Leggett presented the award, along with (from left) Eileen Kao, chief of the DSWS Waste Reduction and Recycling Section; DEP Director Bob Hoyt; Johnson; Leggett; County Council Vice-president Craig Rice; and the County’s Recycling Coordinator Alan Pultyniewicz. See news release.