Press Photos FTwitterYouTube  

 2013 NACo Winner - White Flint Implementation Program

Montgomery County government received nearly two dozen 2013 awards for excellence from the National Association of Counties. This award recognized an aggressive plan to redevelop the White Flint area, a 430 acre suburban region, with an underutilized Metro transit station. County Executive Ike Leggett and Council President Craig Rice presents award recipients, includes; Tina Benjamin, Alison Dollar, Steve Foster, Gindy Gibson, Ken Hartman, Regina Jetter, Bruce Johnston, Diane Schwartz-Jones, Rose Krasnow, Dee Metz, Simin Rasolee, Andy Scott, Sogand Seirafi Eric Willis, Nkosi Yearwood. Visit photo album for more pictures.